i dont know... whether im having a good sunday morning... or is it a bad sunday morning!!!
-i just came from fairview... and traffic was so light ... made it for only 40 minutes fairview to paranaque (good right?)
-i had my car washed (good right?)
-i wasnt over speeding when driving (good?bad?) hmmm
-a lady driver with a crosswind car bumped my rear bumper while turning left going to betterliving (bad!!!!!!!!!!)
-my car suffered a tiny scratch :((( (good? bad??)
-i wasnt suplada enough (good? bad?)
-i asked for a bayad (good???) dapat lang!!! (secret the amount) :)
-I made it home Safe!!! (very good)
ajah!
Sunday, July 18, 2010
Sunday, April 25, 2010
I got what i wanted - my Sanuk sandals :P

Finally I found Sanuk's Donna Hemp yesterday, US size 6 is now available at Rustan's Makati. No regrets buying it.. so comfy, lightweight and cute. It perfectly matched my casual outfit - blue shorts shorts and pink polo. It has a very relaxing feel, perfect for shopping and driving!!!
Hmmm planning to buy another pair in darker shade!
Sunday, March 21, 2010
Things Learned from an Old Friend
I had the chance to chat with a friend and former high school classmate yesterday. It's been years since I last saw her... there was kumustahan, making kwento etc... She imparted some lessons learned, here's some:
1) Life is not easy
2) Some things/persons are not worth risk taking
hmmm... how about me kaya? what lessons have I picked up from my day-to-day life?
1) Life aint easy but it is good and beautiful
2) Some things/persons are worthy of taking every risks.. (whatever maybe the outcome in the end, Im sure there is always something good....)
Ajah!
1) Life is not easy
2) Some things/persons are not worth risk taking
hmmm... how about me kaya? what lessons have I picked up from my day-to-day life?
1) Life aint easy but it is good and beautiful
2) Some things/persons are worthy of taking every risks.. (whatever maybe the outcome in the end, Im sure there is always something good....)
Ajah!
My Version of Adobo
Am all alone ... and had no gusto for today to go out for anything... hmmm so I cooked..yes I cooked my own lunch YEY!!!!!!! after a year?? :P


Anyhow i cooked liver-heart-gizzard adobo in my own liking. here's how i did my adobo:

Wash the liver, heart and gizzard
Cut gizzard according to your liking, I usually cut it in smaller pieces for easy chewing regular cuts for liver
Marinate liver, heart and gizzard into soysauce and vinegar, 1 clove of smashed garlic, onion, black pepper and a bit of magic sarap for 30 mins
Heat oil in a pan, saute half clove of garlic til golden brown
Fry the liver, heart and gizzar for 5mins in low fire
Pour on the marinated sauce, wait til it boils and add a teaspoon of muscovado/brown sugar
Wait til sauce thickens and almost dries up.
For my desert I had my newest favourite icecream by selecta- coffee almond cookie, topped with hershey's shell and with crushed stiko stick:
It was a heavy lunch, almost consumed all the adobo and rice... I would have enjoyed my lunch more if shared with my sweetie...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)