i dont know... whether im having a good sunday morning... or is it a bad sunday morning!!!
-i just came from fairview... and traffic was so light ... made it for only 40 minutes fairview to paranaque (good right?)
-i had my car washed (good right?)
-i wasnt over speeding when driving (good?bad?) hmmm
-a lady driver with a crosswind car bumped my rear bumper while turning left going to betterliving (bad!!!!!!!!!!)
-my car suffered a tiny scratch :((( (good? bad??)
-i wasnt suplada enough (good? bad?)
-i asked for a bayad (good???) dapat lang!!! (secret the amount) :)
-I made it home Safe!!! (very good)
ajah!
Sunday, July 18, 2010
Sunday, April 25, 2010
I got what i wanted - my Sanuk sandals :P

Finally I found Sanuk's Donna Hemp yesterday, US size 6 is now available at Rustan's Makati. No regrets buying it.. so comfy, lightweight and cute. It perfectly matched my casual outfit - blue shorts shorts and pink polo. It has a very relaxing feel, perfect for shopping and driving!!!
Hmmm planning to buy another pair in darker shade!
Sunday, March 21, 2010
Things Learned from an Old Friend
I had the chance to chat with a friend and former high school classmate yesterday. It's been years since I last saw her... there was kumustahan, making kwento etc... She imparted some lessons learned, here's some:
1) Life is not easy
2) Some things/persons are not worth risk taking
hmmm... how about me kaya? what lessons have I picked up from my day-to-day life?
1) Life aint easy but it is good and beautiful
2) Some things/persons are worthy of taking every risks.. (whatever maybe the outcome in the end, Im sure there is always something good....)
Ajah!
1) Life is not easy
2) Some things/persons are not worth risk taking
hmmm... how about me kaya? what lessons have I picked up from my day-to-day life?
1) Life aint easy but it is good and beautiful
2) Some things/persons are worthy of taking every risks.. (whatever maybe the outcome in the end, Im sure there is always something good....)
Ajah!
My Version of Adobo
Am all alone ... and had no gusto for today to go out for anything... hmmm so I cooked..yes I cooked my own lunch YEY!!!!!!! after a year?? :P


Anyhow i cooked liver-heart-gizzard adobo in my own liking. here's how i did my adobo:

Wash the liver, heart and gizzard
Cut gizzard according to your liking, I usually cut it in smaller pieces for easy chewing regular cuts for liver
Marinate liver, heart and gizzard into soysauce and vinegar, 1 clove of smashed garlic, onion, black pepper and a bit of magic sarap for 30 mins
Heat oil in a pan, saute half clove of garlic til golden brown
Fry the liver, heart and gizzar for 5mins in low fire
Pour on the marinated sauce, wait til it boils and add a teaspoon of muscovado/brown sugar
Wait til sauce thickens and almost dries up.
For my desert I had my newest favourite icecream by selecta- coffee almond cookie, topped with hershey's shell and with crushed stiko stick:
It was a heavy lunch, almost consumed all the adobo and rice... I would have enjoyed my lunch more if shared with my sweetie...
Friday, December 11, 2009
My First Christmas Party at 2009
(Dress from Tyler and Zara pumps)
I was at The Peninsula Manila last 9 Dec 2009 for Global Gateway and Empire Navigation's Christmas Party for their Seafarers' Families. Party started on the dot at 6pm and yours truly was late due to traffic at Pasong Tamo. Arrived at the hotel at around 630pm.
I love the chosen menu, all were very appetizing. Hmm I did not have rice since I felt a bit heavy that night.
I have to say Empire Navigation was very sweet and generous to us, families. We had raffles and luckily won one of the minor prices (a boxed electric). They also gifted us with basket of goodies, souvenirs and had a picture taking per family with the Greek visitors, the Shipowners.
The event was worth attending, had the chance to meet and chat with other families who seemed not to mind at all that their husbands/dads are onboard for Christmas :), sabi nga nila sanay na sanay na at ganun talaga. Salamat na lang kung dito ng Pasko at Bagong Taon. Ei everyday is Christmas naman. And I personally dont have time to be nostalgic.. Life is Good and Beautiful.. regardless..
Sunday, December 06, 2009
Earthiiii Colours
This was taken in our front yard in one early morning, I was almost ready for a walk.
I am very much into earth colour clothes, safe colours I guess for morena like me. So most often I would buy clothes in white, black, brown, blue... white and black again. Although sometimes I do buy tees and dresses in yellow, fuchsia etc.. but never in print since printed clothes are not easy to pair and to repeatedly wear (obvious pag inulit :p)
Saturday, November 28, 2009
Mango Flare to Skinny Jeans
(Mango Jeans, Mango Tee, CK belt, necklace fr Cebu)
Bought a pair of Mango flare jeans without trying it on, which i usually do whenever I Mango-shopped...but wished i should have tried it on, the jeans looked too baggy on me, made me looks smaller and thinner.. so I had it altered to my favourite Mang Chito to make it Skinny Jeans, cost me though Php 150.00 which is super sulit naman. I love how he renovated :) my once baggy-flared pants into sexy-comfy-skinny pants!
Ajah!
Ajah!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

